Sign in / Join
THE JUMP Series 3 Group SHOT

The Jump Final: who’s the favourite to win?

tom parker

After all the injuries suffered in this year’s contest, anyone making it to the final is a winner! But those actually lining up to compete and be crowned 2016 champion are American actor Dean Cain, former EastEnders star Sid Owen, former rugby player Ben Cohen, socialite Tamara Beckwith and The Wanted’s  Tom Parker.

Presented by Davina McCall, The Ski Cross and Snow Cross will feature in the final events, plus the main ski jump.

The celebrity who emerges from all of that in one piece and with most points wins the cowbell trophy, which was won last year by TOWIE’s Joey Essex. Current favourite to be in that position is Tom Parker.

First out due to injury was Olympic swimmer Rebecca Adlington, who dislocated her shoulder training for the Air Jump.

Holby City star Tina Hobley was next, breaking her arm in accident said to involve a member of the crew.

Made In Chelsea’s Mark-Francis Vandelli broke his ankle and Olympic athlete Linford Christie withdrew after injuring his hamstring.

Then came Olympic gymnast Beth Tweddle’s horrific injury in training which needed surgery to repair broken vertebrae in her neck.

Forrmer EastEnders actor Joe Swash, flown in as a replacement, broke his shoulder before he even started competing and returning contestant Heather Mills injured her knee and thumb in the semi-finals, while Girls Aloud’s Sarah Harding, who ruptured a ligament.

Will the show survive for a next series? Recent reports say the answer is “no”. And that’s no wonder, really…

The Jump final starts on Channel 4, Sunday, March 6, 7.30pm.

Leave a reply